The Black Man Who Created the Dot-Com Phenomenon

(thanks to Racism is White Supremacy)

Racism Is White Supremacy

When I ran across this story on another website, I knew it was a story that deserved to be told.

Reading the story brought back my early days of surfing the Internet and my first amateur attempts at building my own website. I registered my first domain name with Network Solutions and had no idea that a black man created the company NOR was I aware that this same black man created the revolutionary Dot-Com naming phenomenon.

So, without much ado (or unnecessary commentary by me), here’s an excerpt from the article about the brilliant and largely unknown Internet visionary, Emmit McHenry.

Please share this story with others, especially with young black people who are being programmed to believe that the most successful blacks MUST BE entertainers, athletes, and political puppets — when in reality, there are thousands of black creators, innovators, inventors, and visionaries who will never become black…

View original post 536 more words

Leave a Reply

